STRAY BIRDS

夜,读《飞鸟集》。

宁静,柔软。

 

The touch of the nameless days clings to my heart like mosses round the old tree.

Let me think that there is one among those stars that guides my life through the dark unknown.

One sad voice has its nest among the ruins of the years. It sings to me in the night, “I loved you.”

Silence will carry your voice like the nest that holds the sleeping birds.

Love! when you come with the burning lamp of pain in your hand, I can see your face and know you as bliss.

That which oppresses me, is it my soul trying to come out in the open, or the soul of the would knocking at my heart for its entrance?

I have dipped the vessel of my heart into this silent hour; it has filled with love.

Sit still, my heart, do not raise your dust. Let the world find its way to you.

Let me doing nothing when I have nothing to do become untroubled in its depth of peace like the evening in the seashore when the water is silent.

发表评论

